Entry 12

5 Apr

It is now April. On Friday (April 1) I was not subjected to any sort of prank or ruse. No, I had the pleasure of going to class, as usual.  I hadn’t even gotten my hopes up that he’d cancel – he made us go on Thanksgiving week and the Friday before spring break, so I knew not to expect any awesomeness from him. Which is okay; he’s just doing his job. In fact, I should be doing homework for that class right now…

I knew some of this because I’m currently in a taxonomy class, but I still found it interesting. It’s about the scientific names of animals, and where they sometimes come from.

Another interesting link is this; it’s hilarious test answers!

I ran out of money. It sucks. I didn’t buy any groceries last week and possibly the week before. This week I gave in because, in that time, I’d gone through some of my reserves – you know, freezer items, soda, some snacks, soup, etc. I didn’t think I bought that much, but $45 later…. And I only got things I needed!! Hopefully I’ll be moving directly from this place into my new apartment in a few months, so we’ll just bring over any food we have. In years past, I’ve moved back in with the ‘rents over the summer break, so any food was boxed up in the garage. Not the best idea, for some things – no, I wasn’t stupid enough to put fruit in there or anything, just cereal and cans and junk.

I was naughty. I got ink done. That’s right. THAT kind of ink. I’ve been wanting it for years (5+, actually) and specifically waited, to make sure it wasn’t just a passing fancy. After much deliberation on the size, color, and placement, I came to a conclusion and then waited a couple weeks or more, to make sure this decision still felt right. It did, so I made an appointment. And let me tell you – that HURTS. But it looks cool, and it’ll probably be the one crazy thing I ever do. And that’s okay with me.

More nature!

Note: I am not one of those Muslim-hatin’ Americans. I think Islam is pretty interesting, especially when you see how it sort of came from the same roots as Judaism and Christianity. There will always be fanatics and stereotypes though, unfortunately. Moving on! This was pretty hilarious:

Here’s another video, though this one is more cutesy. Make sure you watch the whole thing.

Is this cool, or is this cool?! And strangely (call me cocky if you want), but I feel like I wouldn’t be all that bad with that; good sense of balance and decent movement. Though, of course, I could be totally over-confident and biased!

lolwut. I understand a second one and even look forward to it (yay outer space movies!), but honestly, what cracked me up is what an obvious Karl Urban fanboy the author is!! xD

In other news, it’s possible that I made a new friend. Met someone from the same university on Deviantart, and we met up for lunch. It was pretty cool! I now have a list of anime and manga to check out, to broaden my horizons and possibly provide a character idea for future cosplay. I first intend to make a jedi costume, but one day!!

Playlist:
The Deep Element – Fae
Celldweller – Switchback
The Glitch Mob – Starve the Ego Feed the Soul (remix), Drive it Like You Stole It (remix)
Marty Party – Until We Bleed (remix), Infinity
Mimosa – Dead Like Me, ETG, FTAMF, Flux For Life, Sirius, The Unseen
Regina Spektor – Machine
Rage Against the Machine – Calm Like a Bomb, Wake Up
Unloco – Bruises
Rob Dougan – Clubbed to Death, Furious Angels
Damage Vault – Damaged, Harbinger, Outbreak, Consequence, SFG, Painlost
Fever Ray – The Wolf

Animal of the day: Philippine Eagle My friend said he really likes it. Then I read the description: rare, huge, powerful. Gee, no wonder the boy liked it. xD

Leave a Reply

